top of page

Meet Our Faculty Mentors

Northstar Staff

Kala Batts

Executive Administrator, Yearbook, STUCO Sponsor

kbatts@northstarschool.net

English 

Tammy Taylor

English Department Head

7-8 English, Culinary, Survey of Languages

ttaylor@northstarschool.net

Jacob Guidry

9/10, 11/12 English,

High School Foreign Language Lab,

11/12 Psychology, 9 Speech

jguidry@northstarschool.net

Math

Cheryl Moddrell

Math Department Head

Pre-Algebra, Calculus I & II, Geometry, Math Team Sponsor

cmoddrell@northstarschool.net

Katherine Lambert

Algebra I & II, Precalculus

klambert@northstarschool.net

Robin Leming

Economics

rleming@northstarschool.net

 

Science 

Gary Spaulding

Science Department Head

Life Science, Physical Science, Yacht Club Sponsor

gspaulding@northstarschool.net

Celeste Gray

Biology II, Health, Health II

cgray@northstarschool.net

Kim Ramirez

Biology 10/11

kramirez@northstarschool.net

Maya Herzog

Environmental Science 7-10

mherzog@northstarschool.net

Byron Appelt

Technology Department Head

Applied Physics (SRD I, II, III), Computer Programming, Introduction to Programming

bappelt@northstarschool.net

James Davis

Physics

jdavis@northstarschool.net

History 

Sarah McConnell

Government, Medieval History, World History, Human Geography, NHS Sponsor

smcconnell@northstarschool.net

Payten Boyd

Ancient History, Presentation, 

Computer Literacy I & II

pboyd@northstarschool.net

Sarah Dixon

Latin I & II, World Religions

sdixon@northstarschool.net

Fine Arts 

Daniel Taylor

Fine Arts Department Head

Drums

dtaylor@northstarschool.net

Saul Sanchez

Keyboard, Music Theory

Ssanchez@northstarschool.net

Emily Ledesma

Ukulele, MS and HS Choir

eledesma@northstarschool.net

Jeh Horton

Bass Guitar, Guitar I & II

jhorton@northstarschool.net

Sola Akinola

Fiddle

sakinola@northstarschool.net

Simone Horton

Drama

shorton@northstarschool.net

Paula Currie

7-12 Art, Introduction to Graphic Arts, Art Club 

pcurrie@northstarschool.net

 

Lucy Bartholomee, Ph.D.

International Travel

lucybartholomee@outlook.com

www.lucybartholomee.com

P.E.

Ashley Wickes

Athletics Department Head

PE, Volleyball Coach, Senior Sponsor

ahall-wickes@northstarschool.net

Michael Battenfield

Equestrian Coach

mbhorsemanship@yahoo.com

Jacob Guidry

Basketball/Tennis Coach

jguidry@northstarschool.net

Regan Wickes

Golf Coach

rwickes@northstarschool.net

bottom of page