Lisa Odom

Executive Director

Leadership Development

I am a passionate educator with over 25 years of classroom experience in many public and private school settings.  In my fifth year at Northstar School, I was fortunate and proud to follow in Mrs. Jane Hunn’s famous footsteps to become the second executive director of Northstar School.  I am a graduate of Arlington High School and attended Texas Tech University earning a degree in education with a reading specialization.  Later, I earned a Master’s Degree in Educational Administration from UTA. 

At Northstar School, it is my goal to provide an environment where students can be themselves and achieve their academic and personal best.  I want to expose them to many different subjects, experiences, and activities, encouraging them to try new things to discover their passions and talents.  Each student should feel completely comfortable to be who they are and follow their own individual paths, while still feeling a part of the student body as a whole.

As a “family,” I begin each morning with a positive message for the entire student body.  I also teach our daily Leadership Development program, and it is one of my favorite experiences at Northstar.   I thoroughly enjoy teaching life skills, leadership skills, study skills, time management, conflict resolution, ethics, etiquette, and team building to the best kids in town who are natural leaders and a joy to work with!

I am married to my high school sweetheart, Scott Odom, and together we have two children, Garrett and Ashley.  I am very passionate about many things in my life, but teaching has always been near the top of my list.  Even though I am the only educator in my family, I have always known I wanted to teach.  I am thankful and honored to be a part of the students’ lives at Northstar School.  I strongly believe that the high expectations in Northstar’s small, nurturing environment are the keys to success and make Northstar a fabulous place to teach and learn. 

Together, with the most talented staff around, it is my sincere hope to make a positive influence on the development of all Northstar students!

Northstar Staff

Kala Batts

Administrative Assistant, Science Olympiad Sponsor, STUCO Sponsor

kbatts@northstarschool.net

English 

Tammy Taylor

English Department Head

8-10 English Culinary, Survey of Languages, STUCO Sponsor, Culinary

ttaylor@northstarschool.net

Becky Finley

7,11/12 English, Foreign Language Program, 7/8 Presentation/Writing Lab, 9 Speech

bfinley@northstarschool.net

Math

Cheryl Moddrell

Math Department Head

Calculus I & II, Geometry, Math Team Sponsor

cmoddrell@northstarschool.net

 

Landon Anderson

Algebra I

landerson@northstarschool.net

Jane Hunn

Director Emeritus

Pre-Algebra,Algebra I

jhunn@northstarschool.net

Katherine Lambert

Algebra II, Precalculus

klambert@northstarschool.net

Robin Leming

Economics

rleming@northstarschool.net

 

Science 

Celeste Gray

Co-Science Department Head

10/11 Biology, 12 Bionutrition, 10/11 Chemistry, Health

cgray@northstarschool.net

Gary Spaulding

Co-Science Department Head

Life Science, Physical Science, Yacht Club Sponsor

gspaulding@northstarschool.net

Landon Anderson

Physics I

landerson@northstarschool.net

Jacob Guidry

7-10 Environmental Science, Introduction to Graphic Arts, 11/12 Psychology, 4H

jguidry@northstarschool.net

Byron Appelt

Technology Department Head

Applied Physics (SRD I, II, III), Computer Programming, Introduction to Programming, Physics II

bappelt@northstarschool.net

James Davis

Astronomy, 7/8 Computer Literacy

jdavis@northstarschool.net

History 

Sarah McConnell

Government, Medieval History, World History, Human Geography, NHS Co- Sponsor

smcconnell@northstarschool.net

Jane Hunn

Director Emeritus

Ancient History, Latin, Yearbook

jhunn@northstarschool.net

Fine Arts

Daniel Taylor

Fine Arts Department Head

Drums

dtaylor@northstarschool.net

Landon Anderson

Ukulele, Music Theory

landerson@northstarschool.net

Becky Finley

Drama

bfinley@northstarschool.net

Jeh Horton

Bass Guitar, Guitar I&II

jhorton@northstarschool.net

Felicity Mazur-Park

Fiddle

fmazur-park@northstarschool.net

Simone Horton

Choir, Show Choir, Keyboard, Drama

shorton@northstarschool.net

Celeste Gray

7-12 Art 

cgray@northstarschool.net

Lucy Bartholomee

Art Electives, International Travel

lucybartholomee@outlook.com

www.lucybartholomee.com

P.E.

Ashley Wickes

Athletics Department Head

PE, Volleyball Coach, Senior Sponsor

ahall-wickes@northstarschool.net

Michael Battenfield

Equestrian Coach

mbhorsemanship@yahoo.com

Jacob Guidry

Tennis Coach

jguidry@northstarschool.net

Regan Wickes

Golf Coach

rwickes@northstarschool.net

NS Logo no Name-CLEAR.png